top of page



Fryderyk Prize 2020 for the the best Contemporary Music album


Comfort Zone is an album with vocal works, sang by proMODERN ensemble, juxtaposed with Ryterski's electronic interludes. In march 2019, Piotr Pieron asked composer to create a few small pieces, which would be connecting and merging acoustic pieces of the album. Ryterski decided to use various conventions - first interlude comes from glitch music, second is heavily inspired by rave, techno and fitness culture, third is a collage, fourth is very drone-ish, while the last one is a field recording. Composer's aim was to create somehow disturbing music, pieces which are very contextual and would be able to knock the listener out of their comfort zone.

bottom of page